Statement of Intent

This year I aim to develop my skills in different practices further, both new and old, to understand what type of a practitioner I am.

I feel that my main strengths include the use of photoshop, photography, mark-making, illustration and textiles. I would like to continue to practise in each of these as I enjoy them all. Something I feel I have as a weakness is 3D; I struggle to think in a 3-dimensional way a lot of the time. However, I have managed to create successful 3D projects in the past. I am not very confident with my illustrative skills, so I would like to explore this in particular.

Time-keeping can be a problem for me, so I hope to combat this by keeping a diary/timetable of the things I need to do, and when I need to do them by. I also often seem to be confused by briefs or tasks, so I will approach tutors when this happens, to avoid anxiety preventing me from attending college etc.

Leave a Reply

